top of page

My 6 Months Pre-Pregnancy Journey

This is just to share with you and give you and idea of some of the things I did to prepare and take care of my body for 6 months after taking the IUD out to make sure I was healthy during conception and to increase my chances of a healthy pregnancy. 


Nutrition & Activities with Purpose

During this time, I stablished the following routine:

  • 1 nutritious smoothie in the mornings 

  • Learned how to meditate to control my stress

  • Journaled before going to bed

  • Ate mainly healthy and nutrient dense home cooked meals

  • Increased my water intake - 1 galon a day

  • Replaced coffee with tea and hot chocolate

  • I spent a LOT of time outside. Going out for walks. Cooking outside most days. Eating my meals or simply drinking my smoothies or teas outside.

  • Pre and Pro-Biotic foods like kefir and kimchi


Natural Supplements

Aside from my doctor recommending me to start taking multivitamins with folate and DHA, I decided to add a few more things such as:

  • Maca root - I would usually add this to my morning pre-pregnancy smoothie recipe

  • Evening Primrose Oil

  • Bone broth collagen

  • Vitamin D3

  • Pro-biotics

bottom of page